Skip to main content



Our Riding

The Oakville North-Burlington federal riding was created by the 2012 federal electoral boundaries redistribution, and came into effect upon the call of the 42nd Canadian federal election.

On October 19th, 2015, Pam Damoff was elected as the first Member of Parliament for the new district. MP Damoff was acclaimed as the nomination candidate following the March 29th, 2015 death of Max Khan, who had won the original nomination for the candidacy.

The current Oakville North-Burlington Federal Liberal Association Board of Directors was acclaimed in January 2016.

The Board meets on the first Saturday of each month to strategize ways to raise Liberal awareness amongst the community, and create a strong membership base to provide a support system for the next election.

There are several events held by, or attended by, the association each year, including fundraising opportunities, community involvement events and special interest celebrations.

The association looks forward to growing its membership base, and becoming an integral part of the Oakville North-Burlington community, and its surrounding areas.


Executive Board:

President:  Kimberley Sevcik
Vice President: Rajan Sandhu
Treasurer: James Higgins
Secretary: Daniel Roukema
Membership: Umar Iqbal
Fundraising: Amy Eitzen
Policy: Joseph Chu
Communications: Mary Vallee
Organization: Ibrahim Daniyal